The Reel & Soul Association – Ain’t No Sunshine

Where do you start? Check out the line-up of both players and instruments. Now check out the track listing (and if your that keen, the composers). Mix together and, with amateurs, you get a joke. Mix together with great players and quite stunning vocalists and you might just have the ‘Folk Album of the Year’. This is a ‘Must Buy’, whether you are just looking for great cross-over music or (more so) if you are an artist with your finger stuck in your ear. Lineup Kellie While – Vocals Thea Gilmore – Vocals Nigel Stoner – Guitar & Bass Maartin Allcock – Mandolin & Bass Simon Swarbrick – Fiddle Paul Burgess – Drums & Percussion Jonjo Kelly – Bodhran Robbie McIntosh – Guitar, Mandolin & Banjo Michael McGoldrick – Whistle & Uilleann Pipes John Kirkpatrick – Accordion, Concertina & Duet Vocal (Tk.11) Steve Menzies – B/voccals

Comments are closed.